Contact Us

Youth Development Services Division (YDSD)

Email address: youthds@dcfs.lacounty.gov
3530 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 400
Los Angeles, CA 90010
(877) 694-5741
(213) 351-0100 / 0101

Youth Development Services (YDS) Team

Administration
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Wendy Luke lukew@dcfs.lacounty.gov Division Chief 213-351-0102
Phyllis Butler butlep@dcfs.lacounty.gov Senior Secretary III 213-351-0105
Thea Cox-Trice coxt@dcfs.lacounty.gov WP II/Admin Support 213-351-0111
Administration Support Director
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Darlene McDade-White dadd@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA III 213-351-0126
Ted Torosian Ttorosian@dcfs.lacount.gov Admin. Asst II - YDS Admin Support 213-351-0223
Vacant Senior Clerk
Vacant Intermediate Typist Clerk
Administration Support/Communications/Special Events/Projects
NameEmailPositionPhone#
LaSonya Gibbs gibbsle@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA II 213-351-0110
Administration Support/Contracts/Scholarship
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Charlotte Lewis lewich@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA II 626-938-1727
Scholarship Coordinator
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Phil Stripling stripp@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA I 213-351-0129
Toni Joshua joshut@dcfs.lacounty.gov Admin. Asst II 213-351-0158
Administration Support / Contract Support / Data Tracking Assistant
PALMDALE

39959 Sierra Highway
Palmdale, CA 93550
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Vonnetta Brownell brownv@dcfs.lacounty.gov Adoption Assistant 661-223-4278
Administration Support / Budget Liaison / MOU
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Lisa-Marie Kaye kayeli@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA II 213-351-0108
Ann Morell morela@dcfs.lacounty.gov Staff Assistant 213-351-0148
Bella Kasimyan kasimb@dcfs.lacounty.gov ITC / Clerical Support 213-351-0143
Supervised Independent Living Placement (SILP) Assessments
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Karen Compton - Moore compka@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA III 213-351-0244
Bertha Washington washinb@dcfs.lacounty.gov Senior Clerk 213-351-0273
Bettie Stoot stootb@dcfs.lacounty.gov Case Manager 213-351-0209
Ruthie Burrell burrerc@dcfs.lacounty.gov Case Manager 213-351-0270
Maira Sanabria sanabm@dcfs.lacounty.gov Case Manager 213-351-0272
Elizabeth Esteban lunael@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW 213-351-0235

Independent Living Program (ILP)

NameEmailPositionPhone#
Erika Pollard pollae@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA III - ILP Director 213-351-0109
Maria Gallegos gallem@dcfs.lacounty.gov Secretary III 213-351-0114
Maria Hovhannisyan hovham@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 213-351-0178
Adriana Bermudez bermua@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 213-351-0174
Jenny Serrano serraj@dcfs.lacounty.gov Special Services Assistant II 213-351-0106
Shon McFall mcfals@dcfs.lacounty.gov Intermediate Clerk 213-351-0145
 
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Jill Franklin frankj@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA II 213-351-0159
Toni Joshua joshut@dcfs.lacounty.gov Admin Asst 213-351-0158
Teny Chaharbakhsh chahat@dcfs.lacounty.gov ITC/Clerical support 213-351-0104
METROPLEX TRC
3530 Wilshire Blvd. 4th Fl.
Los Angeles, CA 90010
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Armen Gukasyan gukasa@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 213-351-0130
Lloyd Butler butlel@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 213-351-0205
WATERIDGE
5110 Goldleaf Circle
Los Angeles, CA 90056
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Eric Holder holder@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 323-290-8505
Derrick Dedmon dedmod@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 323-290-8764
COMPTON PROJECT WEST
11539 Hawthorne Blvd. 3rd Fl.
Hawthorne, CA 90250
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Tiffany Griffin griffta@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 310-263-2147
Hope Buhl buhlh@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 310-263-2146
VERMONT CORRIDOR
8300 S. Vermont Ave.,
Los Angeles, CA 90044
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Stacie Ottley ottles@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 323-965-7002
Isreal Lee leei@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 323-965-7003
WLA/EDELMAN CHILDREN'S COURT
5757 Wilshire Blvd. #200
Los Angeles, CA 90036
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Caroline Christian chrisc@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 323-900-2350
EDELMAN CHILDREN'S COURT
201 Centre Plaza Dr. 1st Fl.
Los Angeles, CA 91754
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Andrea Miles milesa2@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 323-526-6085
 
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Terence Rice ricet@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA II 213-351-0124
Bella Kasimyan kasimb@dcfs.lacounty.gov ITC / Clerical Support 213-351-0143
PASADENA
532 E. Colorado Blvd. 8th Fl.,
Pasadena, CA 91101
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Michelle Lucarelli-Beltran lucarm@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 626-229-3820
Annie Murray murraa@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 626-229-3822
BELVEDERE
5835 S. Eastern Ave.
Commerce, CA 90040
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Claudia Bustillos bustic@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 323-725-4431
Kenneth Brown brownk@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 323-725-4684
SANTA FE SPRINGS
10355 Slusher Dr.
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Robert Castaneda castar@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 562-903-5303
LAKEWOOD
4060 Watson Plaza Dr.
Lakewood, CA 91712
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Vannessa Lester (LOA) lesteva@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator
Nilaja Bush WILLSN@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 562-497-3755
LaVonda Jones jonesl@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 562-497-3756
TORRANCE
2325 Crenshaw Blvd.
Torrance, CA 90501
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Stanley Esperon espers@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 310-972-3205
LaWanda Braswell braswl@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 310-972-3503
 
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Charlotte Lewis lewich@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA II 626-937-1727
Janet Karapet karapj@dcfs.lacounty.gov ITC / Clerical Support 213-351-0214
GLENDORA/EL MONTE
725 S. Grand Ave.
Glendora, CA 91740
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Deidre Shaw shawd2@dcfs.lacounty.gov STC 626-691-1313
Gale Parker-Tate parkeg@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 626-691-1644
Linda Hawes hawesl2@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 626-691-1306
GLENDORA
725 S. Grand Ave.
Glendora, CA 91740
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Jaime Machuca machuj@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 626-691-1645
Anthony Thomas thomaa@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 626-691-1307
POMONA
801 Corporate Center Dr.
Pomona, CA 91768
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Connie Rex rexcon@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 909-802-1519
Katherine Kealoha garcik@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 909-802-1423
COVINA ANNEX
1373 E. Center Court Dr.
Covina, CA 91724
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Angie Robles roblea@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 626-938-1817
Tracey Range ranget@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 626-938-1817
PALMDALE/LANCASTER
39959 Sierra Highway
Palmdale, CA 93550
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Patricia Vance vancep@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 213-514-0119
Leroy Mealancon mealal@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 661-223-4275
Bobbie Ewell ewelbo@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 661-471-1230
 
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Lili Ahmadi ahmadl@dcfs/lacounty.gov CSA II 213-351-0132
Shon McFall mcfals@dcfs.lacounty.gov Intermediate Clerk 213-351-0145
METRO NORTH
1933 Broadway St.
Los Angeles, CA 90007
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Jacqueline Bowen bowenj@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 213-763-1778
VAN NUYS
7555 Van Nuys Blvd. #400
Van Nuys, CA 91402
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Stephanie DuCaine ducais@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 818-904-8355
Juliana Okwesa OkwesJ@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 818-904-8381
CHATSWORTH
20151 Nordhoff St
Chatsworth, CA 91311
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Stephanie DuCaine ducais@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator 818-717-4217
SANTA CLARITA
28490 Stanford Ave. #100
Santa Clarita, CA 91355
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Deirdre Kuper kuperd@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW /ILP Coordinator 661-702-6285
 
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Zachery Jenkins jenkzac@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA II 213-351-0160
Janet Karapet karapj@dcfs.lacounty.gov ITC / Clerical Support 213-351-0214
Nilaja Bush willsn@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW 213-351-0157
Sheirella Gross nancsh@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSW III 213-351-0213
Toi Murray murrat@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSW III 213-351-0215
Xochilt Rodriguez rodrix@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSW IIII 213-351-0204
Gabriel Todmia todmif@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSW III 213-351-0207
Qiana Johnson johnsq@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSW III 213-351-0214
Tawan Hall hallt@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSW III 213-351-0210
Alaynnase "Sy" Yi yia@dcfs.laocunty.gov CSW III 213-351-0211

Probation Team

METROPLEX TRC
3530 Wilshire Blvd. 4th Fl.
Los Angeles, CA 90010
NameEmailPositionPhone#
David Wong david.wong@probation.lacounty.gov Director of YDS/ILP 213-351-0125
Seta Bahudian seta.bahudian@probation.lacounty.gov Secretary III 213-351-0127
Helen Minassian Helen.Minassian@probation.lacounty.gov IC 213-351-0167
Veronik Abedi veronik.mendoza@probation.lacounty.gov ITC 213-351-0166
Arely Mendoza arely.Mendoza@probation.lacounty.gov ITC 213-351-0149
ILP
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Monique Chanaiwa monique.chanaiwa@probation.lacounty.gov SDPO of ILP 213-351-0222
SAN GABRIEL VALLEY AREA OFFICE
11234 Valley Blvd., 3rd Floor,
El Monte, CA 91731
NameEmailPositionPhone#
La Tonya Roebuck-Townsend Tonya.Roebuck@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 909-202-2895
PASADENA CITY COLLEGE
1510 E. Colorado Blvd., L114
Pasadena, CA 91106
NameEmailPositionPhone#
La Tonya Roebuck-Townsend Tonya.Roebuck@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 909-202-2895
POMONA VALLEY AREA OFFICE
1660 W. Mission Blvd.,
Pomona, CA 91766
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Charlotte Smith charlotte.smith@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 626-261-1322
WHITTIER TRC
10750 S. Laurel Ave.
Whittier, CA 90605
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Claire Roberson claire.roberson@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 323-394-3849
EAST LA OFFICE
4849 Civic Center Dr.
Los Angeles, CA 90022
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Claire Roberson claire.roberson@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 323-394-3849
CENTINELA REGIONAL PLACEMENT
1330 West Imperial Hwy.
Los Angeles, CA 90044
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Daryl Singleton daryl.singleton@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 310-486-6823
SOUTH CENTRAL AREA OFFICE
200 West Compton Blvd., Suite 300
Compton, CA 90220
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Glenn Simonton glenn.simonton@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 323-394-1328
ANTELOPE VALLEY JUVENILE - PROBATION OFFICE
321 East Ave., K-4
Lancaster, CA 93535
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Katrina Wade Katrina.Wade@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 661-433-0305
ANTELOPE VALLEY TRANSITION RESOURCE CENTER
1420 West Ave., I
Lancaster, CA 93534
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Katrina Wade Katrina.Wade@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 661-433-0305
CRENSHAW AREA OFFICE
3606 West Exposition Blvd.,
Los Angeles, CA 90016
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Venus Manuel venus.manuel@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 562-477-9285
METROPLEX OFFICE
3530 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 400
Los Angeles, CA 90010
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Alan Brown alan.brown@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 213-351-0155
PENNY LANE TRANSITION - RESOURCE CENTER
15259 Gresham St.,
North Hills, CA 91343
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Yadhira Quintana yadhira.quintana@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 626-590-0751
VAN NUYS AREA OFFICE
14540 Haynes St.,
Van Nuys, CA 91411
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Yadhira Quintana yadhira.quintana@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 626-590-0751
AB12
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Damion Rhodes damion.rhodes@probation.lacounty.gov TJC 323-219-1821
Renee Aguillard-Griffin renee.aguillard@probation.lacounty.gov TJC 323-394-0383
Housing - AB12
Staff can also be reached at (323) 243-5278
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Frank Trejo frank.trejo@probation.lacounty.gov Director of YDS/TJS/Housing 213-351-0243
Vacant SDPO
Andra Blake andra.blake@probation.lacounty.gov TJC 213-351-0152
Diana Finks diana.finks@probation.lacounty.gov THP+FC Coordinator 213-351-0216
Housing Coordinator
NameEmailPositionPhone#
John Thompson john.thompson@probation.lacounty.gov Housing Coordinator 213-351-0156

Housing Services Team

NameEmailPositionPhone#
Michael Scoggins scoggm@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA III - Housing Director 213-351-0118
Vacant Clerical Support 213-351-0123
Vacant Public Health Nurse 213-351-0186

Transitional Housing Placement Program (THPP) / Transitional Housing Placement Plus Foster Care (THP+FC)

NameEmailPositionPhone#
Maurissa Sanders sandem@dcfs.lacounty.gov Program Manager 213-351-0119
Carlotta Koger logerc@dcfs.lacounty.gov THP+FC SCSW 213-351-0188
Walter Brooks brookw@dcfs.lacounty.gov Adopt. Asst./Clerical Support 213-351-0197
Wendy Chang changw@dcfs.lacounty.gov ITC/Clerical Support 213-351-0199
Claudia Guillen guillc2@dcfs.lacounty.gov ITC/Clerical Support 213-351-0198

Transitional Housing Program Plus (THP-PLUS) / DMH / LAHSA

NameEmailPositionPhone#
Robin Kim kimra@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA II Program Manager 213-351-0122
Linda Lai laihol@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA I 213-351-0121
Greg Breuer breugr@dcfs.lacounty.gov Housing Specialist/SCSW 213-351-0187
Lynn Durham durhal@dcfs.lacounty.gov Housing Coordinator/ Adoptions Assistant 213-351-0190
Vacant ITC / Clerical Support 213-351-0195

Transition Resource Centers

WHITTIER TRC
10750 S. Laurel Ave.
Whittier, CA 90605
Hours: Monday and Wednesday 8am to 5pm by appointment
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Claire Roberson claire.roberson@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator
Mon and Wed 8a-5p by appt
323-394-3849
Claudia Bustillos bustic@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator
Thursday 8a-4:30p
562-906-3417
ANTELOPE VALLEY TRANSITION RESOURCE CENTER
1420 West Ave., I
Lancaster, CA 93534
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Patricia Vance vancep@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator
Monday and Wednesday 1p-4p
213-514-0119
PENNY LANE TRANSITION - RESOURCE CENTER
15259 Gresham St.,
North Hills, CA 91343
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Yadhira Quintana yadhira.quintana@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 626-590-0751
Stephanie DuCaine ducais@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator
1st and 3rd Thursday
213-514-1940
METROPLEX TRC
3530 Wilshire Blvd. 4th Fl.
Los Angeles, CA 90010
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Armen Gukasyan gukasa@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW / ILP Coordinator
Monday-Friday 8a-5p
213-351-0130
Alan Brown alan.brown@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator
Mon, Wed, Fri 8a-5p
213-351-0155


Back to Top