Contact Us

Youth Development Services Division (YDSD)

Email address: youthds@dcfs.lacounty.gov
3530 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 400
Los Angeles, CA 90010
(877) 694-5741
(213) 351-0100 / 0101

Youth Development Services (YDS) Team

Administration
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Robbie Odom odomr@dcfs.lacounty.gov Division Chief 213-351-0102
La Kisha Williams willild@dcfs.lacounty.gov Management Secretary III 213-351-0108
Phyllis Butler butlep@dcfs.lacounty.gov Senior Secretary III 213-351-0105
Thea Cox-Trice coxt@dcfs.lacounty.gov WP II/Admin Support 213-351-0111
Administration Support Director
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Darlene McDade-White mcdadd@dcfs.lacounty.gov MS, MSW, CSA III 213-351-0126
Ted Torosian Ttorosian@dcfs.lacount.gov Admin. Asst II - YDS Admin Support 213-351-0223
Felix Martinez MartiF2@dcfs.lacounty.gov Senior Clerk 213-351-0128
Vacant Intermediate Typist Clerk
Special Projects Section AND Volunteer & Interns Program Section
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Jenny Serrano serraj@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA III 213-351-0106
Starshemah Sultansultos@dcfs.lacounty.govCDI/TAP Coordinator213-351-0145
Donna Mooredmoore@dcfs.lacounty.govASM II213-351-0107
Fernando Ordazordazf@dcfs.lacounty.govCSA I213-351-0227
Tricia Densondensot@dcfs.lacounty.govASM I213-351-0170
Eva Diazdiaze2@dcfs.lacounty.govSenior Typist Clerk213-351-0172
Karla Hernandezhernak@dcfs.lacounty.govCommunity Worker213-351-0173
Lida Minassianminasl@dcfs.lacounty.govSenior Typist Clerk213-351-0171
Alondra Powellpowela3@dcfs.lacounty.govCareer Development Intern213-351-0190
Administration Support/Contracts/Scholarship
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Charlotte Lewis lewich@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA II 626-938-1727
Toni Joshua joshut@dcfs.lacounty.gov Admin. Asst II 213-351-0158
Employment Specialist
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Phil Stripling stripp@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA I 213-351-0129
Administration Support / Contract Support / Data Tracking Assistant
PALMDALE

39959 Sierra Highway
Palmdale, CA 93550
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Vonnetta Brownell brownv@dcfs.lacounty.gov Adoption Assistant 661-223-4278
Administration Support / Budget Liaison / MOU
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Lisa-Marie Kaye kayeli@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA II 213-351-0186
Bella Kasimyankasimb@dcfs.lacounty.govIntermediate Typist Clerk/Clerical Support213-351-0143
VacantStaff Assistant213-351-0148
Helen MinassianMinasH2@dcfs.lacounty.govSenior Clerk213-351-0193
Hasmik Abediabedih@dcfs.lacounty.govIntermediate Typist Clerk213-351-0177
Gisele Cosbycosbyg@dcfs.lacounty.govIntermediate Clerk213-351-0113
Sonya ReddittReddis@dcfs.lacounty.govCareer Development Intern213-351-0176

Independent Living Program (ILP)

NameEmailPositionPhone#
Erika Pollard pollae@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA III - ILP Director 213-351-0109
Maria Gallegos gallem@dcfs.lacounty.gov Secretary III 213-351-0114
Maria Hovhannisyan hovham@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 213-351-0178
 
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Jill Franklin frankj@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA II 213-351-0159
Toni Joshua joshut@dcfs.lacounty.gov Admin Asst 213-351-0158
Vacant ITC/Clerical support 213-351-0104
METROPLEX TRC
3530 Wilshire Blvd. 4th Fl.
Los Angeles, CA 90010
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Armen Gukasyan gukasa@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 213-351-0130
Lloyd Butler butlel@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 213-351-0205
WATERIDGE
5110 Goldleaf Circle
Los Angeles, CA 90056
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Eric Holder holder@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 323-290-8505
Derrick Dedmon dedmod@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 323-290-8764
COMPTON PROJECT WEST
11539 Hawthorne Blvd. 3rd Fl.
Hawthorne, CA 90250
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Tiffany Griffin griffta@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 310-263-2147
Hope Buhl buhlh@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 310-263-2146
VERMONT CORRIDOR
8300 S. Vermont Ave.,
Los Angeles, CA 90044
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Stacie Ottley ottles@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 323-965-7002
Isreal Lee leei@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 323-965-7003
METRO NORTH
1933 Broadway St.
Los Angeles, CA 90007
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Jacqueline Bowen bowenj@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 213-763-1778
WLA/EDELMAN CHILDREN'S COURT
5757 Wilshire Blvd. #200
Los Angeles, CA 90036
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Caroline Christian chrisc@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 323-900-2350
EDELMAN CHILDREN'S COURT
201 Centre Plaza Dr. 1st Fl.
Los Angeles, CA 91754
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Andrea Miles milesa2@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 323-526-6085
 
Terence Rice ricet@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA II 213-351-0124
Bella Kasimyan kasimb@dcfs.lacounty.gov ITC / Clerical Support 213-351-0143
PASADENA
532 E. Colorado Blvd. 8th Fl.,
Pasadena, CA 91101
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Michelle Lucarelli-Beltran lucarm@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 626-229-3863
Annie Murray murraa@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 626-229-3822
BELVEDERE
5835 S. Eastern Ave.
Commerce, CA 90040
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Claudia Bustillos bustic@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 323-725-4680
Kenneth Brown brownk@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 323-725-4684
SANTA FE SPRINGS
10355 Slusher Dr.
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Robert Castaneda castar@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 562-903-5303
Adrianna Bermudez bermua@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 562-903-5281
LAKEWOOD
4060 Watson Plaza Dr.
Lakewood, CA 91712
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Anyika Sholes sholea@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 562-497-3755
LaVonda Jones jonesl@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 562-497-3756
TORRANCE
2325 Crenshaw Blvd.
Torrance, CA 90501
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Stanley Esperon espers@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 310-972-3205
LaWanda Braswell braswl@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 310-972-3503
VAN NUYS
7555 Van Nuys Blvd. #400
Van Nuys, CA 91402
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Stephanie DuCaineducais@dcfs.lacounty.govTransition Coordinator818-904-8355
Juliana OkwesaOkwesJ@dcfs.lacounty.govCommunity Worker818-904-8381
CHATSWORTH
20151 Nordhoff St
Chatsworth, CA 91311
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Stephanie DuCaineducais@dcfs.lacounty.govTransition Coordinator818-717-4217
 
Charlotte Lewislewich@dcfs.lacounty.govCSA II626-938-1727
Janet Karapetkarapj@dcfs.lacounty.govITC / Clerical Support213-351-0214
GLENDORA
725 S. Grand Ave.
Glendora, CA 91740
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Jaime Machuca machuj@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 626-691-1785
Anthony Thomas thomaa@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 626-691-1307
Gale Parker-Tate parkeg@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 626-691-1805
Linda Hawes hawesl2@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 626-691-1306
Deidre Shaw shawd2@dcfs.lacounty.gov STC 626-691-1313
EL MONTE
4024 N. Durfee Ave.
El Monte, CA 91732
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Angie Robles roblea@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 626-938-1817
Tracey Range ranget@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 626-938-1817
POMONA
801 Corporate Center Dr.
Pomona, CA 91768
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Connie Rex rexcon@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 909-802-1519
Katherine Kealoha garcik@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 909-802-1423
COVINA ANNEX
1373 E. Center Court Dr.
Covina, CA 91724
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Angie Robles roblea@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 626-938-1817
Tracey Range ranget@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 626-938-1817
SANTA CLARITA
28490 Stanford Ave. #100
Santa Clarita, CA 91355
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Deirdre Kuper kuperd@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW /ILP Coordinator 661-702-6285
LANCASTER
176 Holston Dr
Lancaster, CA 93535
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Patricia Vance vancep@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 213-514-0119
Bobbie Ewell ewelbo@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 661-471-1230
PALMDALE
39959 Sierra Hwy
Palmdale, CA 93550
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Ayoka Chapple jumalaa@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 661-723-0244
Leroy Mealancon mealal@dcfs.lacounty.gov Community Worker 661-223-4275
 
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Lili Ahmadi (LOA) ahmadl@dcfs/lacounty.gov CSA II 213-351-0132
Zachery Jenkins jenkzac@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA II 213-351-0160
Janet Karapet karapj@dcfs.lacounty.gov ITC / Clerical Support 213-351-0214
Nilaja Bush willsn@dcfs.lacounty.gov SCSW 213-351-0157
Sheirella Gross nancsh@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSW III 213-351-0213
Toi Murray murrat@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSW III 213-351-0215
Xochilt Rodriguez rodrix@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSW IIII 213-351-0204
Hope Black blackh@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSW III 213-351-0207
Qiana Johnson johnsq@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSW III 213-351-0214
Tawan Hall hallt@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSW III 213-351-0210
Alaynnase "Sy" Yi yia@dcfs.laocunty.gov CSW III 213-351-0211

Probation Team

METROPLEX TRC
3530 Wilshire Blvd. 4th Fl.
Los Angeles, CA 90010
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Adam LongAdam.Long@probation.lacounty.govDirector of YDS/ILP213-351-0125
Seta Bahudianseta.bahudian@probation.lacounty.govSecretary III213-351-0127
Maryln PortilloMaryln.Portillo@probation.lacounty.govIC213-351-0167
Yumiko SmithYumiko.Smith@probation.lacounty.govITC213-351-0150
Janet GasairJanet.Gasair@probation.lacounty.govITC213-351-0149
ILP
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Monique Chanaiwa monique.chanaiwa@probation.lacounty.gov SDPO 213-351-0222
SAN GABRIEL VALLEY AREA OFFICE
11234 Valley Blvd., 3rd Floor,
El Monte, CA 91731
NameEmailPositionPhone#
La Tonya Roebuck-Townsend Tonya.Roebuck@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 909-202-2895
POMONA VALLEY AREA OFFICE
1660 W. Mission Blvd.,
Pomona, CA 91766
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Charlotte Smith charlotte.smith@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 626-261-1322
WHITTIER TRC
10750 S. Laurel Ave.
Whittier, CA 90605
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Claire Roberson claire.roberson@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 323-394-3849
EAST LA OFFICE
4849 Civic Center Dr.
Los Angeles, CA 90022
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Claire Roberson claire.roberson@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 323-394-3849
CENTINELA AREA OFFICE
1330 West Imperial Hwy.
Los Angeles, CA 90044
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Daryl Singleton daryl.singleton@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 310-486-6823
SOUTH CENTRAL AREA OFFICE
200 West Compton Blvd., Suite 300
Compton, CA 90220
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Glenn Simonton glenn.simonton@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 323-394-1328
ANTELOPE VALLEY PROBATION OFFICE
43917 Division St,
Lancaster, CA 93534
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Katrina Wade Katrina.Wade@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 323-485-4631
CRENSHAW AREA OFFICE
3606 West Exposition Blvd.,
Los Angeles, CA 90016
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Venus Manuel venus.manuel@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 562-477-9285
METROPLEX OFFICE
3530 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 400
Los Angeles, CA 90010
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Alan Brown alan.brown@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 213-351-0155
ZEV YAROSLAVSKY FAMILY SUPPORT CENTER
7555 Van Nuys Blvd
Van Nuys, CA 91405
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Yadhira Quintana yadhira.quintana@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 626-590-0751
Transitional Jurisdication Services (TJC) Transitional Housing Program (THP) - AB12
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Frank Trejofrank.trejo@probation.lacounty.govDirector of AB12/TJS/Housing213-351-0243
Seta Bahudianseta.bahudian@probation.lacounty.govSecretary213-351-0127
Ana Crespin, ITCAna.Crespin@probation.lacounty.govITC323-549-4186
Johnny Randalljohnny.randall@probation.lacounty.govSDPO909-347-9128
Housing - AB12
NameEmailPositionPhone#
John Thompsonjohn.thompson@probation.lacounty.govDPO II (THP)213-351-0156
Diana Finksdiana.finks@probation.lacounty.govDPO II (THP+FC) 213-351-0216
Gabriella Rangelgabriella.rangel@probation.lacounty.govDPO II (AB12)909-469-4543
Andra Blakeandra.blake@probation.lacounty.govDPO II (AB12)323-549-4120
Eric Nationseric.nations@probation.lacounty.govDPO II (AB12)661-974-7600
Gabriel Calvillogabriel.calvillo@probation.lacounty.govDPO II (AB12)213-351-0152
Sandra Fullbrightsandra.fullbright@probation.lacounty.govDPO II (AB12)323-549-4144
Carl Browncarl.brown@probation.lacounty.govDPO II (AB12)818-374-2051

Housing Services Team

NameEmailPositionPhone#
Michael Scoggins scoggm@dcfs.lacounty.gov Program Director 213-351-0118

Transitional Housing Placement Program (THPP) / Transitional Housing Placement Plus Foster Care (THP+FC)

NameEmailPositionPhone#
Maurissa Mitchem sanmau@dcfs.lacounty.govCSA II Program Manager213-351-0119
Kiaron Williamswillikd@dcfs.lacounty.govTHP+FC SCSW213-351-0121
Vacant, SCSW THP+FC SCSW213-351-0188
Walter Brooksbrookw@dcfs.lacounty.govAdopt. Asst./Clerical Support213-351-0197
Wendy Changchangw@dcfs.lacounty.govITC/Clerical Support213-351-0199
Vacant, ITCITC/Clerical Support213-351-0198

Transitional Housing Program Plus (THP-PLUS) / DMH / LAHSA

NameEmailPositionPhone#
Robin Kim kimra@dcfs.lacounty.gov CSA II Program Manager 213-351-0122
Vacant CSA I 213-351-0121
Greg Breuer breugr@dcfs.lacounty.gov Housing Specialist/SCSW 213-351-0187
Lynn Durham durhal@dcfs.lacounty.gov Housing Coordinator/ Adoptions Assistant 213-351-0123
Vacant ITC / Clerical Support 213-351-0195

Transition Resource Centers

WHITTIER TRC
10750 S. Laurel Ave.
Whittier, CA 90605
Hours: Monday and Wednesday 8am to 5pm by appointment
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Claire Roberson claire.roberson@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator
Mon and Wed 8a-5p by appt
323-394-3849
Claudia Bustillos bustic@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator
Thursday 8a-4:30p
562-906-3417
ANTELOPE VALLEY TRANSITION RESOURCE CENTER
1420 West Ave., I
Lancaster, CA 93534
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Patricia Vance vancep@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator
Monday and Wednesday 1p-4p
213-514-0119 or
818-904-8355
PENNY LANE TRANSITION - RESOURCE CENTER
15259 Gresham St.,
North Hills, CA 91343
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Yadhira Quintana yadhira.quintana@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator 626-590-0751
Stephanie DuCaine ducais@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator
1st and 3rd Thursday
213-514-1940
METROPLEX TRC
3530 Wilshire Blvd. 4th Fl.
Los Angeles, CA 90010
NameEmailPositionPhone#
Armen Gukasyan gukasa@dcfs.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator
Monday-Friday 8a-5p
213-351-0130
Alan Brown alan.brown@probation.lacounty.gov Transition Coordinator
Mon, Wed, Fri 8a-5p
213-351-0155


Back to Top